The Great Outs’mores

At the end of December, my family went on a mini vacation to celebrate my dad’s 60th birthday. He’d always wanted to stay at the Mount Washington Resort, a Victorian inn at the base of Mt. Washington in NH, so after Christmas we crammed way too much luggage packed up our car and headed to the great outs’mores (Allie found this hilarious t-shirt at the inn; it sort of became the theme of the trip).

Here we are, uncomfortably crammed in the backseat:

The Omni Mount Washington Resort (I loved the custom Coke machine!):

The inn was gorgeous, and we had so much fun! Allie is the best partner in crime, and we had a blast. There are lots of activities to do there (skiing, ziplining, tubing) but we all just relaxed and didn’t do that much! We “rock climbed” outside of the Cave, a 1920s prohibition-style speakeasy, made friends, were served milk & cookies, danced a ton, made a late night trip to the outdoor swimming pool and celebrated my 25th birthday.  I’ll let the pictures do most of the story telling 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look, it’s a massage fit for an Adventure Taker! 🙂

 

We all had so much fun that I think this will become an annual trip 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “The Great Outs’mores

  1. How funny! What were you searching for that brought you to my blog?

Leave a comment