Got pole?

I did last Wednesday night 🙂

Here’s the story: I belong to the I’ve Always Wanted to Try That! group on meetup.com, which is a group that plans all kinds of random adventures, from paintball to hiking to going to a Thai restaurant. A couple of times, I’d seen that they’d had pole dancing classes. In the spirit of trying new things, and for my own curiosity, I decided to sign up for a class.

We met at Aradia Fitness and there were about 15 of us in the class. We started by learning the “sexy walk,” did some stretching and floor work, and then learned a routine on the pole. The class was so much fun! Once we had been there for a little bit, everyone relaxed and got into it. Learning the routine was a blast too; my absolute favorite move was called the Fireman’s Spin, and you can see a video of what this move looks like here. And just to prove that I actually went, here are a few pictures:

Posing for the camera 🙂

The Fireman's Spin!

To me, pole dancing (for fun, not for ca$h money) is all about empowering women to feel good about their sexuality. Every woman in my class had her own style and embraced it in her own way. We all had huge smiles on our faces and left feeling fabulous. I’d absolutely go again, and may have already … 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Adventure

One response to “Got pole?

  1. Hooray for Aradia Fitness! So glad you went, and had a good time! WOOT!

Leave a Reply

