Is that a meat headband?

This post is embarrassingly overdue. Randomly today, I was wondering if I’d ever written a post about going to the Lady Gaga concert this fall. Sure enough, when I checked later there was no post 😦 I went through a loooong posting dry spell … Since this concert was one of the most amazing, entertaining nights of my life, shame on me for not sharing its fabulousness with you! Better late than never, right?

Since it was a Lady Gaga concert, part of the adventure was finding crazy costumes. My pièce de résistance was a mini top hat that I found at Forever 21, which was a great $10 investment; don’t worry, I’ve worn it three times since the concert. Courtney’s outfit was awesome – she was a hit with a headpiece of cassette tapes, spider webs on her chest and no pants.

The Monster Ball concert followed a fantastical story line, culminating with killing “the monster.” It was very entertaining and Lady Gaga’s voice was so powerful. It was absolutely one of the most incredible shows I’ve ever seen and completely worth the steep ticket price.

By the end, I could barely hear and was exhausted from jump-dancing the night away 🙂 Can’t wait for her next concert!

What is the best concert you’ve been to? What made it so enjoyable?

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventure, Travel

Leave a Reply

